2024 Conference Committee

Boost Search Results
The Annual Conference Committee is responsible for all aspects of the annual meeting including program theme, invited sessions, balance across disorders and disciplines, peer-review, and much more. ADAA embraces diversity and inclusiveness as a core value and strives to ensure that ADAA's programming reflects this core value.
Conference committee members encourage a broad range of submission. Additionally, subcommittees work to ensure specific topics and appropriate expertise are well represented.
Please email ADAA for more information, including how to join the conference committee.



C. Neill Epperson, MD                                                  D. Jeffrey Newport, MD 
University School of Medicine                                      Dell Medical School
University of Colorado                                                   University of Texas at Austin

Scientific Council Liaison

Victoria Risbrough, PhD
University of California

ADAA Board Liaison

Martin Paulus, MD
Laureate Institute for Brain Research

Clinical & Practice Sub-Committee

Julia Martin-Burch, PhD
McLean Hospital

Andrew Schmidt, PHD, LCSW-R
City Center Psychotherapy

Jessica Stern, PhD
NYU Langone Health

Early Career Representatives

Rachel Lippin-Foster, LMSW
Cognitive & Behavioral Consultants

Cecilia A. Hinojosa
The Grady Trauma Project
Emory University School of Medicine

Depression Expert and Representative 

Diego Pizzagalli, PhD
Harvard Medical School

Poster Award Representatives

Abigail Powers Lott, PhD
Emory University School of Medicine

Grace Berman, LCSW 
Child Mind Institute

ADAA Staff Liaison
Susan Gurley, Executive Director

Sign Up to Receive #ADAA2024 Boston News